.Inhale (Exhale)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $11.99
  • We have 1 in stock.

inhale (exhale) is the highly anticipated 12th studio album from MercyMe. This 16-song collection includes the stunningly poignant anthem �Almost Home,� the buoyant �A Little Love� featuring MercyMe frontman/principal songwriter Bart Millard�s close friend Gary LeVox of country super group Rascal Flatts, �Brand New,� featuring disco legend and friend Gloria Gaynor, the upbeat �On Our Way,� that features Millard�s son Sam Wesley, and �Say I Won�t,� the latest in a long line of MercyMe hits that have inspired listeners by illuminating the hope and peace to be found in a life of faith. For inhale (exhale), the band began writing and wound up with more than 40 songs. Millard admits having the new record to focus on offered a welcome sense of purpose during 2020�s pandemic life, stating, �It�s been a life saver working on this record during the pandemic when you can�t do shows and everything else.� The result is a finely crafted album that offers hope and encouragement to a hurting world. From the one-minute opener �inhale� that urges us to �hold onto Jesus and breathe� to the rollicking anthem �Blessed� that reminds us of the power of grace. �Bright Side of Broken� is a powerful anthem that acknowledges pain and struggle while reminding us there�s hope. 1. Inhale 2. Blessed 3. On Our Way (feat. Sam Wesley) 4. So Yesterday 5. A Little Love (feat. Gary LeVox) 6. Whiplash 7. Bright Side Of Broken 8. Let Yourself Be Loved 9. Hurry Up And Wait 10. Brand New (feat. Gloria Gaynor) 11. Uh Oh (Here I Go) 12. The Moment 13. Then Christ Came (Demo) 14. Say I Won�t 15. Almost Home 16. Exhale